It’s Official: I’m a PBS LearningMedia Digital Innovator!

This is Day 22 of the 31 Days of the Slice of Life Writing Challenge by Two Writing Teachers.
I am also linking with www.ruthayreswrites.com as a way to celebrate some exciting news that I received!
This past week, I received the following email:
Congratulations!

On behalf of PBS LearningMedia and Charlotte PBS/WTVI, your local PBS station, I am thrilled to share that you have been selected to serve as one of the 2014 PBS LearningMedia Digital Innovators! Your application stood out above the rest and overwhelming demonstrated your tech-savvy skills and passion for integrating digital media and technology in the classroom. Welcome to the 2014 PBS LearningMedia Digital Innovators Program!

About the Program:

As a 2014 PBS LearningMedia Digital Innovator, you will receive national recognition, a year of professional development and training, access to exclusive resources, and membership into a robust professional learning community. 

Congratulations again on this tremendous accomplishment! We look forward to working with you over the next year!

I copied and pasted just a bit of the email to let my blog readers in on the celebration.  Honestly, I didn’t know if I would be in the running for the Digital Innovator Program or not.  I had blogged about my entry process about a month ago.  Now that I have been accepted, I plan to keep my day job as K-5 Technology Teacher and receive training during the next year from PBS LearningMedia  to help me grow and develop.  I look forward to working with PBS LearningMedia as a Digital Innovator!

 

4 thoughts on “It’s Official: I’m a PBS LearningMedia Digital Innovator!

  1. Congratulations! I remember when you wrote about this earlier, listing many of the tech related things you did. You matched their expectations far and beyond. Congratulations one more time. You are starting an exciting learning journey.

Leave a Reply

