Go Animate

WRITE. Every day in March write a slice of life story on your own blog. SHARE. Link your post in the comments on each daily call for slice of life stories here at TWT. GIVE. Comment on at least three other slice of life stories/blogs.

This is Day 26 of 31 of the Slice of Life Writing Challenge from www.twowritingteachers.wordpress.com.  I have created a GoAnimate video below to illustrate an afternoon that I had recently.  My students love to use GoAnimate to create digital stories.

“Mrs. Maples, can I please use GoAnimate?” begged a fifth grade boy to me this week.  I introduced the GoAnimate website to my fourth grade class last year and this boy who asked me this week was in my class last year.  He wanted to share information about Ecosystems that he had researched using Discovery Education’s website and present it with the tools found at GoAnimate.  I loved that he remembered this awesome Web 2.0 tool that allowed him to create, communicate, collaborate with a friend to write a script and critically think about the proper settings, characters, props, dialect and dialogue to get his point across.  As I remember, he and his buddy created an entertaining description of the California Gold Rush of 1849.  Since I am now his Technology Teacher, I have decided to allow him to use GoAnimate for his Ecosystem presentation.

I have created a GoAnimate presentation below for your review.  Click on the link and you’ll get to my “Tooth Break” Go Animate movie.  I created it using stick figures.  It zooms in on a trying afternoon that I had from this past week.  I hope you’ll create a free account and get your students to write scripts to tell a story digitally!

Tooth Break by lisa.maples on GoAnimate

 

One thought on “Go Animate

Leave a Reply

